Virginia Eye Institute review summary

5  150
4  9
3  3
2  
1  
2 reviews with no rating
4.9

5on Google,Feb 21, 2024

Stephen

Dr. Langelier performed eyelid surgery on both of my eyes. The procedure was painless from start to finish. She and her staff were very professional and caring. I am very pleased with the results. Many thanks to her and her staff. Highly recommend her!!


5on Google,Feb 11, 2024

Jan

I had 3 treatments in one visit.. The discomfort is very tolerable. Leisha did a great job of keeping me comfortable. She is a delight to work with and so thoughtful! The improvements are subtle, but huge when I look in the mirror. Highly recommend!


5on Healthgrades,Feb 01, 2024

Joe

Very caring great surgeon. I was lucky to had had the benefit of her surgery. Highly recxonend without reservation.


5on Healthgrades,Jan 31, 2024

Anonymous

An expert in her field for sure! Most professional, thorough, caring doctor I have ever dealt with. Her bedside manner is outstanding!


5on Healthgrades,Jan 26, 2024

Anonymous

Dr. Langelier is simply outstanding in her surgical skills as well as her personality. I am a very happy client and would go back without hesitation if I had a need. Her team is amazing as well. I highly recommend her!


5on Google,Jan 24, 2024

Kathy

Dr. Bearden is amazing. He did upper and lower surgery on both of my eyes and an eyebrow lift on one. My family and coworkers are so impressed by how bright my eyes are now and say I look much younger. He's gentle and so kind to work with. And he assisted in having Medicare pay for part of the surgery. I highly recommend him.


5on Google,Jan 14, 2024

BJ

I had a stroke four years ago and had a very droopy right eyelid. Dr. Langelier performed a miracle on that eye. It looks wonderful now and matches my left eye. Dr. Langelier and her entire staff are so nice. You feel totally comfortable with them. Dr. Langelier is absolutely amazing!


5on Healthgrades,Dec 05, 2023

Meredith

My mohs surgeon referred me to Dr. Langelier after identifying a basal cell carcinoma under my eye. From the initial visit to the follow up, Dr. Langelier and her staff were friendly, warm, and knowledgable. Dr. Langelier's closure of my mohs wound was nothing sort of miraculous - turning a round hole into a barely noticable line. I could not be more pleased with her excellent skills and the results!


5on Healthgrades,Oct 18, 2023

Juan

I was diagnosed with Entropion and my ophthalmologist recommended Dr. Langelier ... it was an excellent recommendation, in which I wholeheartedly concur. She is a very good surgeon, for whom the care of the patient is uppermost. She is supported by an outstanding support group, both at her office and at the VEI Ambulatory Surgery Center. The pre- and post- operative instructions were clear and thorough, as was the care throughout. My surgery was in the early afternoon, and Dr. Langelier personally called the same day at night to inquire about my recovery. Additionally, a member of the Ambulatory Support Group called the next morning for the same reason. Dr Langelier has posted YOUTUBE presentations which are very helpful, clear, and comprehensive. I recommend her unreservedly, and would not hesitate to submit to her care again.


5on Google,Jul 31, 2023

Paula

I had Upoer Blepharoplasty with a levator ptosis repair to correct my droopy eyelids on July 25 2023 at Va Eye Institute Surgery Center. Dr Langelier did an Amazing job. She is very good at what she does and gives you time to answer any last questions before surgery. She treats you like you are a person and not just a #. Not only did she take 10 years off my apoearance but now I can see really well. I will be going back in the future for some age spots off my face. The staff here from beginning to end is very friendly and professional.


5on Healthgrades,Jul 06, 2023

Dr. Jim

Young, vibrant, very intelligent, excellent interpersonal communication skills, warm and personable. Surgery was very successful. Recommend her without reservation.


5on Healthgrades,Jun 14, 2023

David

Dr. Langelier's professionalism is outstanding. She is an expert in restorative eye plastic surgery! She cares about her patients and has an caring manner toward her patients and their families.


5on Healthgrades,May 04, 2023

Anonymous

From start to finish Dr. Langelier and her team performed flawlessly. My lid lift procedure went just as explained, the recovery went as expected and the results exceeded expectations. I believe Dr. Langelier to be a world class professional, but even more, a caring and lovely person.


5on Google,Apr 26, 2023

Kevin

Dr. Bearden is absolutely amazing. From the initial consultation to the last checkup, he made me feel like I was a valued patient and not just a number. The results from my surgery are incredible. Wish I would have done this 10 yrs ago. Thanks Dr. B!


5on Google,Mar 28, 2023

Lauri

Just came from my post surgery followup appointment and couldn’t be more pleased with the results. Dr Bearden and the staff at both the aesthetic center and surgical center were fantastic. I highly recommend for eyelid surgery.


5on Google,Feb 28, 2023

Jessica

I could not be happier with the results of my eye surgery with Dr Bearden. My eyes look amazing , bags are gone and people are constantly telling me how great I look . I’m 69 and people think I’m 50! Great experience all around(profile picture is my daughter)


5on Google,Feb 04, 2023

Hal

I was very pleased with Dr Bearden. He removed a skin tag on my eye and then recommended a Blepharoplasty upper eyelid surgery. The surgery was as pleasant as it could be, with wonderful results. I definitely recommend Dr Bearden and his team.


5on Healthgrades,Oct 27, 2022

Fran

Dr Langelier performed Lid Lift surgery to my left eye because the lid had drooped and was causing loss of some sight. The surgery went exactly as she had described. I noticed an increase in light and my sight is better. It has been one week and it is hard to tell I had surgery, except for the fact that my left eye opens the same as my right. The staff at the surgery center kept my husband informed during the procedure, which he greatly appreciated. I was a little nervous but upon reaching the center and everyone taking care of me, I relaxed and knew I was in good hands. A+++ to everyone involved. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND DR LANGELIER AND HER CARING STAFF!!


5on Healthgrades,Oct 19, 2022

Olivia

Dr. Langelier is specific in the explanation of the procedure she is doing. She is very caring and personable. I am extremely satisfied with the outcome of my surgery. I highly recommend her.


5on Google,Oct 12, 2022

Rosemary

This was my second time with Dr Beardon and his fantastic staff. He was able to carefully remove a few skin growths from around my eye and made it as though they were never there. Thank you Dr Beardon.