Patient Reviews - The Aesthetics Center | The Aesthetics Center Patient Reviews - The Aesthetics Center

Patient Reviews

Virginia Eye Institute review summary

5  132
4  9
3  3
2  
1  
2 reviews with no rating
4.9

5on Healthgrades,Oct 27, 2022

Fran

Dr Langelier performed Lid Lift surgery to my left eye because the lid had drooped and was causing loss of some sight. The surgery went exactly as she had described. I noticed an increase in light and my sight is better. It has been one week and it is hard to tell I had surgery, except for the fact that my left eye opens the same as my right. The staff at the surgery center kept my husband informed during the procedure, which he greatly appreciated. I was a little nervous but upon reaching the center and everyone taking care of me, I relaxed and knew I was in good hands. A+++ to everyone involved. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND DR LANGELIER AND HER CARING STAFF!!


5on Healthgrades,Oct 19, 2022

Olivia

Dr. Langelier is specific in the explanation of the procedure she is doing. She is very caring and personable. I am extremely satisfied with the outcome of my surgery. I highly recommend her.


5on Healthgrades,Sep 15, 2022

Anonymous

Corrected a droopy eyelid.. Very pleased with the outcome. Dr. Langrlier and her staff were wonderful. Could not have asked for better care or results.


5on Healthgrades,Aug 31, 2022

Linda

Dr Langelier performed an upper and lower eyelid surgery for me as well as laser resurfacing on the lower lid area. She did a fantastic job! She thoroughly explained everything to me and everything happened exactly as she said it would. I love my eyes and I am so happy to not look so tired and saggy anymore! She also found one of my eyelids hung lower than the other and repaired that while she was in there. I can't say enough good things about her. I am 8 weeks post operation and my eyes are beautiful! Thank you!


5on Google,Aug 19, 2022

Jean

Dr. Bearden was wonderful. I am very pleased with the result.


5on Healthgrades,Aug 09, 2022

Alan (Bud)

I returned from Mexico and brought something with me. Both eye sockets swelled to the point that I could hardly keep my eye lids open. Went to emergency care but things got worse. Went to my eye doctor who performed every test imaginable, but no diagnosis. He referred me to Dr. Langelier whose staff took me in immediately and prepared me for my examination When the doctor walked into the examining room I don't remember her even saying hello - she just looked at me and said "I've got a plan." A wash of relieve flowed over me; several days of anxiety dissipated. Drugs and time have taken care of the problem. It was great to find the team that took me in and knew how to treat me.


Recommendedon Facebook,Jul 26, 2022

Heather

Absolutely!! Amazing doctors and staff!


5on Google,Jul 05, 2022

Gwyn

Dr. Langelier was absolutely amazing, she was very nice and made me feel very comfortable, as this was my first time visiting!


5on Google,Jun 29, 2022

Rosemary

This was my second time with Dr Beardon and his fantastic staff. He was able to carefully remove a few skin growths from around my eye and made it as though they were never there. Thank you Dr Beardon.


5on Healthgrades,Jun 10, 2022

mh

Dr. Langelier is a competent and compassionate doctor in whom I have complete trust. She fully and clearly explains options, and she is accessible and responsive. Post surgery, over a weekend, she returned my call to address a reaction I was having and called in a prescription that required a quick dose of steroid. She is everything you might want and need in a dr entrusted to care for your eyes. I would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone.


5on Google,Dec 09, 2021

Catherine

I had a great experience with filler under my eyes. Dr. Bearden is very precise, and takes his time placing it. I highly recommend him, and will be returning for eyelid surgery. So happy to have found him!


5on Healthgrades,Oct 16, 2021

MLGates

Dr. Langelier was kind, thorough and professional. I was happy how she addressed my eyelid issues and used her knowledge to correct droopiness while leaving the natural contour of eyelid area. My surgery was easy and recovery quick. So happy with the results. VEI Outpatient Surgical Center care was outstanding by all staff there.


5on Healthgrades,Sep 14, 2021

M.

Dr. Langolier performed an extensive repair on my lower eyelid after a basal cell carcinoma removal. The results are amazing and there is almost nothing visible after she reconstructed the eyelid. No one can tell that I had the surgery! Another doc planned to sew my eyelids shut for 1-2months in order to graft from my upper eyelid. Dr. Langolier chose a different procedure and my eyelids were not sutured together. After two weeks I was completely recovered. Her team at Va. Eye Institute surgical center were compassionate, skillful and friendly--as is Dr. Langolier. She is the best!


5on Healthgrades,Aug 10, 2021

Samantha

I wanted to share my experience with this remarkably skilled physician & her lovely staff. I first consulted Dr. Langelier in May 2021 to address undereye puffiness, dark circles, & asymmetrical brows. I knew Dr. L was the right choice after our first meeting, & had surgery on August 4th. I was anxious in pre-op, but Dr. L & her staff did a fantastic job reassuring & caring for me. Dr. L has a great bedside manner, but most importantly, her surgical skills are phenomenal. I'm a nurse practitioner with 10 years in healthcare, and have worked in aesthetics and OR settings. I can honestly say the sutures Dr. L did are the best I have EVER seen. Bruising has been minimal, too (I was a little sore for a couple days, as expected). I had to keep myself from crying when I saw myself post-op - the results are natural, beautiful, and exactly what I wanted. I'd strongly recommend Dr. Langelier and her team without reservation, and will happily see her again for any eye-related concerns!


5on Healthgrades,Jun 28, 2021

Bill

Dr. Nicole Langelier performed my surgery on 5/20/21. I wanted the dark bags under my eyes removed and to also tighten up my drooping eyelids. She was very professional and reassuring about how the procedure would turn out. I actually had wanted to get this done over a year ago but Covid came along. The picture I took of myself a day after surgery was a bit scary! Within 2-3 days I was 100% convinced I had made the right decision. As I'm soon to turn 60, it is nice to wake up every morning and NOT see those dark bags under my eyes! I can't thank Dr. Langelier enough!!!



5on Google,May 14, 2021

Kathie

Drooping eyelids are part of my family trait, which, unfortunately, can create vision impairment as it did in my case. Enter Dr. Langelier and The Aesthetic Center at Virginia Eye Institute. I not only feel better without the heavy, weighted eyelids, but am seeing better, especially peripherally. Thank you Dr. Langelier and your team!


5on Healthgrades,Mar 07, 2021

Anonymous

The entire experience with Dr. Langelier and everyone at the Aesthetic Center was great. My initial evaluation was thorough and the doctor explained my condition and options very clearly and well. The procedure was basically painless and recovery easy. Even if they had not been, it was well worth it! The world became a much brighter place with my lids lifted - I had not realized how limited my vision had become. It is as if I have taken off a visor and let the sun in again. I highly recommend the Aesthetic Center and Doctor Langelier!


5on Healthgrades,Feb 26, 2021

Anonymous

Dr. Langelier operated on my upper eyelids as well as lower resurfacing. She was awesome! She and her staff were professional, friendly and caring and I love the results!! I highly recommend her to anyone considering these procedures. Thank you Dr. Langelier for making me feel young again!!


5on Google,Jan 18, 2021

reynonds

All was fine!